Skip to Content

Contacts

Departmental general enquiries

  • Quaker Communication & Services (C&S) telephone: 020 7663 1161
  • Quaker Life (QL) telephone: 020 7663 1017
  • Quaker Peace & Social Witness (QPSW) telephone: 020 7663 1071
  • Quaker Finance & Property (QFaP) telephone: 020 7663 1084
  • Recording Clerk's Office (RCO) telephone: 020 7663 1161

No phone and email contact (Sat 11 October - Mon 13 October)

Due to a disconnection from the electricity supply there will be no phone or email contact from 8pm Saturday 11 October until the morning of Mon 13 October. Emergency contact details will be provided nearer the time.

Specific enquiries

Please dial 020 7663 and then the extension given below.

BYM Governance

Annual Conference (QPSW) Anne Wilkinson 1062 annew@quaker.org.uk
Annual Conference of Treasurers Anne Wilkinson 1062 annew@quaker.org.uk
Central Nominations Suze Lidbury 1140 suzel@quaker.org.uk
Nominations (QL) Oliver Waterhouse 1007 oliverw@quaker.org.uk
Nominations (QPSW) Anne Wilkinson 1062 annew@quaker.org.uk
Recording Clerk's Office Helen Griffith 1161 heleng@quaker.org.uk
Trustees of Britain Yearly Meeting Helen Griffith 1161 heleng@quaker.org.uk
Yearly Meeting Anne Wilkinson
Karl Gibbs
1062/1109 annew@quaker.org.uk
karlg@quaker.org.uk  

Communications

Advocacy Jane Dawson 1041 janed@quaker.org.uk
External communcations Jane Dawson 1041 janed@quaker.org.uk
Parliamentary engagement Jessica Metheringham 1107 jessicam@quaker.org.uk
Press/media enquiries Anne van Staveren 1048 (mobile: 07958 009703) annev@quaker.org.uk
Public relationship Jane Dawson 1041 janed@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Communications & Services (information) Helen Griffith 020 7663 1161 heleng@quaker.org.uk
Quaker faith & practice copyright Louisa Wright 1162 louisaw@quaker.org.uk
Quaker News Blake Humphries 1063 blake@quaker.org.uk
Social media Nikolas Dadson 1116 nikolasd@quaker.org.uk
Website Nikolas Dadson 1116 nikolasd@quaker.org.uk

Events

Conferences QPSW Annual Conference, Annual Conference of Treasurers 1062 annew@quaker.org.uk
Summer Gathering Karl Gibbs 1109 karlg@quaker.org.uk
Swarthmoor Hall Jane Pearson 01229 583204 jane@swarthmoorhall.co.uk
Yearly Meeting Anne Wilkinson
Karl Gibbs
1062/1109 annew@quaker.org.uk
karlg@quaker.org.uk 

Finance and property

Accounting matters Sar Muruganathan 1080 sarm@quaker.org.uk
BYM property portfolio (excluding Friends House) Malgosia Barcyzk 1097 malgosb@quaker.org.uk
Friends Trusts Christopher Gregory 1082 chrisg@quaker.org.uk
Treasurers' support Gaby Scott 1045 gabys@quaker.org.uk

Making a financial contribution to Britain Yearly Meeting

Assistance with how to give Daniel Pearce 020 7866 9508 danielp@quaker.org.uk
Collectors Gaby Scott 1045 gabys@quaker.org.uk
Contributions to BYM Rosie Carnall 1066 rosiec@quaker.org.uk
Fundraising Eudora Pascall 1019 eudorap@quaker.org.uk
Giving in Memory collections Andrew McVicar 1119 andrewm@quaker.org.uk
Grants for BYM work Helen Thomas 1117 helent@quaker.org.uk
Interest free loans to BYM Malgosia Barcyzk 1097 malgosb@quaker.org.uk
Legacies Andrew McVicar 1119 andrewm@quaker.org.uk
Treasurers Gaby Scott 1045 gabys@quaker.org.uk
Wills Andrew McVicar 1119 andrewm@quaker.org.uk

Help for Quaker roles

Advisory Committee on property Malgosia Barcyzk 1097 malgosb@quaker.org.uk
Clerks' monthly mailing Gaby Scott 1045 gabys@quaker.org.uk
Custodian of meeting records Library 1135 library@quaker.org.uk
Data protection Gary Mitchell 1006 garym@quaker.org.uk
Eldership and oversight Michael Booth 1023 michaelsb@quaker.org.uk
Meeting librarians Library 1135 library@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Prison Ministers (QPMs): appointment/liaison  Marleen Shepers 1143 marleens@quaker.org.uk
Registering Officers Michael Booth 1023 michaelsb@quaker.org.uk
Treasurers' support Gaby Scott 1045 gabys@quaker.org.uk
Wardenship Richard Summers 1096 richards@quaker.org.uk

Help for Quaker meetings

Advocacy Jane Dawson 1041 janed@quaker.org.uk
Children and Young People's Section CYP admin 1013 cypadmin@quaker.org.uk
Civil Partnership Jane Dawson 1041 janed@quaker.org.uk
Data protection Gary Mitchell 1006 garym@quaker.org.uk
Education/bursaries Helen Thomas 1117 helent@quaker.org.uk
Friends Educational Foundation Helen Dewery 1069 helend@quaker.org.uk
Funerals Michael Booth 1023 michaelsb@quaker.org.uk
Marriage registration Michael Booth 1023 michaelsb@quaker.org.uk
Meeting Houses grants Malgosia Barcyzk 1097 malgosb@quaker.org.uk
Meeting libraries Library 1135 library@quaker.org.uk
Meeting records Library 1135 library@quaker.org.uk
Outreach Alistair Fuller 1016 alistairf@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Housing Trust Paula Harvey 1036 paulah@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Life enquiries Marleen Schepers 1143 marleens@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Life General Secretary Richard Summers 1096 richards@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Life Network Oliver Waterhouse 1007 oliverw@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Life Resources Andrew O’Hanlon 1017 andrewo@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Values in Education Marigold Bentley 1060 marigoldb@quaker.org.uk
Safeguarding Michael Booth 1023 michaelsb@quaker.org.uk
Social Inclusion Policy Paula Harvey 1036 paulah@quaker.org.uk
Speakers (BYM) Eudora Pascall 1019 eudorap@quaker.org.uk
Speakers (QPSW) Helen Bradford 1071 helenb@quaker.org.uk
Support for local initiatives Clare Wood 1038 clarew@quaker.org.uk
Updating contact details Gary Mitchell 1006 garym@quaker.org.uk

More about Quakers

Book of Meetings Gary Mitchell 1006 garym@quaker.org.uk
Book publishing Louisa Wright 1162 louisaw@quaker.org.uk
Outreach Alistair Fuller 1016 alistairf@quaker.org.uk
Quaker history and Quaker studies Library 1135 library@quaker.org.uk
Quaker News Blake Humphries 1063 blakeh@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Voices Trish Carn 1175 trishc@compsbycarn.demon.co.uk
Visits for schools Outreach 1017 outreach@quaker.org.uk

Our peace and social witness work

Accompaniment Programme in Palestine and Israel (EAPPI) Helen Bailey/Linda McInnes 1144 eappi@quaker.org.uk
Advocacy Jane Dawson 1041 janed@quaker.org.uk
Africa programmme Laura Shipler Chico 1075 lauras@quaker.org.uk
Asia programme Gerald Conyngham 1193 geraldc@quaker.org.uk
Crime, community and justice Paula Harvey 1036 paulah@quaker.org.uk
Disarmament Sam Walton 1067 samw@quaker.org.uk
Economic and human security issues Suzanne Ismail 1055 suzannei@quaker.org.uk
Equal marriage Jane Dawson 1041 janed@quaker.org.uk
Housing policy Paula Harvey 1036 paulah@quaker.org.uk
Journal letters Helen Bradford 1071 helenb@quaker.org.uk
Middle East programme Teresa Parker 1073 teresap@quaker.org.uk
Nonviolence training Steve Whiting
Denise Drake
1061/1064 stevew@quaker.org.uk
denised@quaker.org.uk
Parliamentary engagement Jessica Metheringham 1107 jessicam@quaker.org.uk
Peace education Isabel Cartwright 1087 isabelc@quaker.org.uk
Peace issues and campaigning Sam Walton 1067 samw@quaker.org.uk
Peace Testimony Marigold Bentley 1060 marigoldb@quaker.org.uk
Prison work Marleen Schepers 1143 marleens@quaker.org.uk
QPSW enquiries   1071 qpsw@quaker.org.uk
QPSW General Secretary Helen Drewery 1069 helend@quaker.org.uk
QPSW grants Helen Thomas 1117 helent@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Housing Trust Paula Harvey 1036 paulah@quaker.org.uk
Quaker United Nations Office Helen Drewery 1069 helend@quaker.org.uk
Social Inclusion Policy Paula Harvey 1036 paulah@quaker.org.uk
Speakers (QPSW) Helen Bradford 1071 helenb@quaker.org.uk
Sustainability and Peace Sunniva Taylor 1047 sunnivat@quaker.org.uk
Turning the Tide Steve Whiting
Denise Drake
1061 stevew@quaker.org.uk
denised@quaker.org.uk
World War 1 Jane Dawson 1041 janed@quaker.org.uk
Zimbabwe bursaries Helen Thomas 1117 helent@quaker.org.uk

Relationships with other faith organisations

Ecumenical peace work Steve Whiting 1061 stevew@quaker.org.uk
Interfaith and ecumenical matters Marigold Bentley 1060 marigoldb@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Committee for Christian and Interfaith Relations (QCCIR) Marigold Bentley 1060 marigoldb@quaker.org.uk

Visiting Friends House

Arranging a meeting visit Eudora Pascall 1019 eudorap@quaker.org.uk
Exhibitions Alistair Fuller 1016 alistairf@quaker.org.uk
Friends House room lettings Sherrill Francis 1100 events@quaker.org.uk
Hospitality, Services and Facilities Paul Grey 1118 paulg@quaker.org.uk
Library Library 1135 library@quaker.org.uk
Quaker Centre and bookshop Sarita Bansal 1030/1031 saritab@quaker.org.uk
Reception   1000 enquiries@quaker.org.uk
Visits for schools Outreach 1017 outreach@quaker.org.uk