Skip to Content

When Ecumenical Accompaniers (EAs) return home, they carry out public speaking engagements around the country to share their experiences in the field and communicate the work of the programme. These meetings are open to all.

If you would like to invite an EA to speak at a meeting in your area, please contact the EAPPI Programme Coordinator at eappi@quaker.org.uk or tel: 020 7663 1144.

The latest list of confirmed public speaker meetings is shown below. For more details about a particular event, please contact us.

For information on other QPSW speaking events please visit our general Speakers page.


 

October

  • Tuesday 28 October - 2pm - Friends Meeting House, Brighton - speaker: Michaela Whitton

November

  • Thursday 6 November - morning - venue tbc, Campbeltown, Argyll - speaker: Bronwen Currie
  • Friday 7 November - 7.30pm - Kilbrandon Church, Isle of Seil - speaker: Bronwen Currie
  • Thursday 13 November - 7.30pm - United Church, Wotton under Edge - speaker: Ann Davison
  • Friday 14 November - 7.30pm - Ballagarey Methodist Chapel, Ballagarey, St Marks, Isle of Man - Phil Craine
  • Saturday 15 November - 7.30pm - Ramsey Methodist church, Ramsey, Isle of Man - speaker: Phil Craine
  • Sunday 16 November - 12.30pm - Cotteridge Quaker Meeting, Birmingham - Kate Cargin
  • Tuesday 18 November - 7pm - Drighlington Methodist Church, Drighlington, West Yorkshire - speaker: Ken Hodgson
  • Wednesday 19 November - 2.30pm - Trinity Methodist Church, Ratcliffe St., Royton Royton, Oldham - speaker: Ken Hodgson
  • Thursday 20 November - 2pm - Holy Trinity, Attleborough Church Hall Nuneaton - speaker: Chris Jones
  • Friday 21 November - 1.30pm - Creich Hall, Fionnphort Isle of Mull - speaker: Bronwen Currie
  • Friday 21 November - 7.30pm - Tobermory Parish Church Hall Isle of Mull - speaker: Bronwen Currie
  • Saturday 22 November - 7pm - St John's Cathedral Community Hall, Oban - speaker: Bronwen Currie
  • Monday 24 November - 7pm - Elgin High Church Hall, Elgin, Moray - speaker: Maureen Jack
  • Saturday 29 November - 11am - Friends Meeting House, Gloucester - speaker: Ann Davison
  • Saturday 29 November - 7.30pm - Nobles Park Pavilion, Douglas, Isle of Man - speaker: Phil Craine
  • Sunday 30 November - 12pm - Friends Meeting House, Cheltenham - speaker: Ann Davison

December

  • Wednesday 3 December - 7.30pm - Citadel Leisure Centre, Ayr - speaker - Bronwen Currie
  • Thursday 4 December - 7.30pm - Vineburgh Community Centre, Quarry Road Irvine, Ayrshire - speaker: Bronwen Currie
  • Friday 5 December - 7.30pm - Ormidale Pavilion, Brodick, Isle of Arran - speaker: Bronwen Currie
  • Sunday 7 December - time tbc - Holy Trinity, Tulse Hill - speaker: Nikki Ray
  • Wednesday 17 December - 8pm - Wimbledon Quaker Meeting House, Wimbledon - speaker: Nikki Ray